Great Weekend!

Standard

Wow what a great weekend.

Friday, took my niece and nephew (and their mom) to see Despicable Me. “It’s so fluffy!!!!!” OMG, I loved the movie more than the kids and I laughed twice as hard. I understand the adult humor that kids do not (some adults did not either) and am not ashamed to laugh out LOUD. After we saw the movie, we went to Bistro B in Garland. It is an Asian restaurant with a variety of foods. I got some Special Fried Rice. MMMM good! I need to Perfect my fried rice skills.

Saturday was an awesome day with Ry…..We woke up and we went shopping. I got my Recipe box, a new pastry brush, a cake decorating kit, and a Mallet to beat my chicken! Ry got some new swim trunks too! After the mall, we went to the fish store. Ry also got some heli parts for his copter earlier. At the fish store, we wanted to get a Flame Angel, but it was 60 Dollars. Trey said we could get a discount if I wore my bathing suit in, but oh well. We got a baby Nemo instead. His name is Nemesis and he is not yet friends with Black Panther (black Nemo). He is so cute though. And very tiny. We brought him home to his new tank and he is swimming around. When we got home, we fed the pups and then got ready to go to Tori and Dorey’s. When we got there, we went to the batting cages and hit some Balls. It was fun. But Hot! We decided to we were ready to jump in the pool so we drove back to the apartment and then jumped in the water. It felt super! And we had the pool to ourselves which was great. We swam until 10 and then went back up to dry off and hang out. I enjoyed being with my hubby and our friends!

Sunday, we decided to take Thor to the Doggie Park. He had fun. It was hot though. I don’t think he appreciated that, but he made lots of friends. Yay! We will definitely be hitting it up again. Great weekend, I have to say!

Night Night!!

About L33anna

Faithful wife to Ry Duncs, Awesome Mama to 4 Pups: Hemi-Sophie-Maximus-Thor, BOA Associate, TWU Student, Chick Lit Lover, Bestie to Trang, Auntie to Lynden-Alina-Dylan-Natalia, Daughter of Don and Nuth, sister to Linda and Dennis, Daughter-in-law to Vicki and Britt. I love my family and my friends. I love Hello Kitty.

Leave a Reply

